Monday, October 27, 2008

Why do we listen to Mandi?

So I think that Mandi just sits around some days and thinks of silly things that will embarras people, yet have fun at the same time. I got a call from her this week saying that she thinks we should go to the DI and find the ugliest outfits we can find and then take pictures. And of course, we all listen to her. Here are the results of her sillyness.

Abigayle is a pretty princess eating grapes she refused to put down.



















We forgot to buy zander an outfit, so this is something that we threw together.



















Sammy is a silly girl. I love this new face she does.



















Mandi looks like the girl from Napoloen Dynamite


















Monica could not stop laughing.

Kandi is a sexy kitty in her mumu


















Alicia is the white trash Jazmine


















And look at me. I think we could camp in my dress!


















I have to admit that it was actually fun while we were doing it.

Thursday, October 23, 2008

I'm the Boss, good to know

So yesterday we were all getting dressed for the day. I heard the kids talking in the other room. Abigayle kept saying "Brother, Brother, Brother." Then I heard Zander tell her "Sister, your not the boss of me. That's Mom!"

It's always good to know your the boss, even if they don't listen to you.

Sunday, October 19, 2008

Zanders Guinea Pigs

Zander got 2 Guinea Pigs for his birthday. He was able to pick them out himself and also helps feed them. He remembers most mornings to tell me it is time to feed them. He likes having the pets.

Helping Daddy get the tank all ready
















The one on the left was named "Stitch" and the other is "Patches". Patches was easy to name. Stitch was a little harder. He was coming up with names like "chi-cha" and "new-new". We told him that it needed to be an easy name to remember. That is when he came up with stitch.
















The kids like to get the guinea pigs out to play. Whenever Sammy comes over, the first thing she says is "Piggies out?"
















Abby really likes them. She always is getting in their faces and petting them. They even get kisses.

Pumpkin Carving

We carved 2 of our pumpkins today after dinner at the Beauchaine's house.
Here is Abby & Sammy gutting a pumpkin. They had fun with that.
Abby thought the pumpkin juice would make a good hair conditioner. Turns out all it does it make your head sticky. Who knew?
Here is Aunt Sheri, Katea, Aunt Mandi, Abby, Sammy & Tony's head.
They had a lot of fun.
I don't normally like pictures of myself. I don't have to many because I am mostly behind the camera. I don't mind this one because it is blurry and I like my hair today.
Here is Zander carving his pumpkin. He wouldn't have anything to do with gutting the pumpkin. He touched the guts and said "Ewww mom, you do it." He had fun cutting the face though.
After we were done, Tony took them to the kitchen and put candles in them. The kids kept going in there to look at them and then ran screaming into the living room saying "Scary Monster." They did that several times and had a lot of fun.

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Pumkin Patch visit

Emily, this is for you.




We went to the pumpkin patch again this year. It was a lot of fun. Alexzander woke up this moning and told me "That pumpkin place was fun, huh mom."

Abby "holding" a pumpkin
Zander Carring his pumpkin
Zander, Abby & Sammy
Happy Family
The whole gang.
It was fun to go with more people this year.